Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows (Book 7)

Standard

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_1.jpgEverything has come down to this…
Harry, Hermione, and Ron have started to search the face of the earth in search for the Horcruxes that Lord Voldemort had created to cheat death. Hermine, Harry, Ron had to leave behind loved ones and friends to keep them safe because the Ministry of Magic has been overpowered by the Death Eaters (Lord Voldemorts Army) and are now out to kill every last one of the blood traitors and muggle-born witches and wizards. Ron, Hermine, and Harry all had to make a choice… But they are left behind wondering if they really made the right decision…

My Opinion:
This book is basically one final showdown. It also though has your typical Harry Potter quest hunts and solving the puzzle. It’s also the last book of the Harry Potter franchise so… IT’S PRETTY AMAZING!!! During the battle of Hogwarts, all the characters start making last-minute confessions to their loved ones. They are all in all my favorite scenes and I always come back to the books to re-read them.

OVERALL RATING:
I give this book a 9’* / 10’*
Mostly because you see how far the single characters have come and it’s very inspirational that even though they are all these big heroes they still make mistakes and things go wrong. I semi grew up with Harry Potter so when I did finally read the very last chapters (epilogue), I was (not going to lie) pretty much bawling my eyes out. To this day I have not seen the 6th movie of Harry Potter, for obvious reasons. But I also have not seen both full movie of 7 part 1 and part 2.

Information about the Book:
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows
Written by: J.K.Rowling
last book in the series

A/N
The launch of the new book Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was a couple of days ago and I have read a couple of spoilers and to be honest, I have no idea how I’m supposed to feel about this…
How do you feel about the new Harry Potter?
Let me know via email (readingthroughthenightwithali@gmail.com)

Have a nice rest of summer, loves
Ali

About Ali Greenwald

I first hated to read, then I discovered the actual books and the different worlds they can lead you into. Which led to me loving books to the point, where I want to have every book in the world. But I'll start by reading all the books in the Library and on Wattpad. My Hobbies are reading, writing, sleeping and dreaming. My favorite food is Sushi and I would love to spend the rest of my life traveling and reading and writing books. My dream job, would probably be, to become an English Teacher at Oxford or becoming a Lawyer, since I love a good argument / debate.

Leave a Reply

