Kill Order (Prequel)

Standard

Martyn Pig stg2The Sun Flares have destroyed almost the entire population of the world. Then when the Virus takes over, Mark, Trina, Lana and Alec decide its time to leave the civilization. They get as far away from their village as possible only to find that the Virus spreads like a forest fire and soon the rest of the existing world population is dead or gone mad. On their way to HQ, they meet a small girl named Deedee, she seems to be immune to the virus.
To know if they all make it out alive and if Deedee can help save the world is up to you.

My Opinion: ( No pun intended )
The cover to the book, looks pretty brutal. But when I read the first few pages I thought about it and wanted to give it a try. That it the pre – quell to Maze Runner probably helped. I love how the characters become strong throughout the book. It’s interesting to see how much they change and how they grow together and start to rely on each other, without meaning too. At first I didn’t really like the ending, but not all books can have a happy-ever-after ending otherwise no one would read books. After I re-read the ending a couple of times I was satisfied with the ending, it makes the next book possible and that’s all that counts in a pre – quell.

Info’s about the Book:
Kill Order
FIRST BOOK (PRE-QUELL)IN THE SERIES OF MAZE RUNNER!!!!
Written by: James Dashner

Author’s Note:
As promised the review to Kill Order, but I must say it was nice not having to run through this book. I took my time and it was fun to read a bit slower than usually. Next books coming up are Life as we knew it, Numbers, Maze Runner and maybe Grave Mercy.
I also just ordered the final book of Night School and can’t wait for it to arrive. I’ll probably write a review on the series too, since I absolutely love it.

Enjoy reading the book,
Ali

About Ali Greenwald

I first hated to read, then I discovered the actual books and the different worlds they can lead you into. Which led to me loving books to the point, where I want to have every book in the world. But I'll start by reading all the books in the Library and on Wattpad. My Hobbies are reading, writing, sleeping and dreaming. My favorite food is Sushi and I would love to spend the rest of my life traveling and reading and writing books. My dream job, would probably be, to become an English Teacher at Oxford or becoming a Lawyer, since I love a good argument / debate.

One response »

  1. Pingback: The Maze Runner | Reading through the Night with Ali

Leave a Reply

